Recipe-Chocolate Chip Banana Cake

Hi People,

Hope you all doing well, In sha Allah 

I never had imagined writing a cake recipe that worked for me, or for that matter even successfully baking a cake

I have had numerous fails which lead to giving up on this completely. 

But obviously motherhood makes you do everything that you never imagined, one such thing for me was BAKING 

Haniya refuses to eat fruits at all, and I like any other mother there had to find alternate ways to get her to eat them.One such time we were at this outlet that sells some amazingly brewed tea and the best banana cake I’ve ever had,Yes its Chai Point (Do try their Banana Cake)

Mohasin would often get it home as I and haniya would love gorging on it.And one fine day, I found myself trying to compete with that oh so talented person who bakes that cake for Chai Point 😁

So I turned a couple of recipes into a healthier version by replacing the Maida by whole wheat flour 

I tried a couple of times and finally after a few tweaks here and there have my own version of this cake 

And to my surprise, Everyone at home and Haniya loved it to bits and doesn’t mind a big slice of it for breakfast (Some bananas and whole wheat going in her tummy…sshh) 


Do try it out and let me know how it turned out for you 
Chocolate Chip Banana Cake 
Ingredients:

2 cups whole wheat flour 

2.5 tsp baking powder

½ tsp salt

1 cup Sugar

100 grams butter (room temperature)

2 eggs lightly beaten

2 tsp vanilla extract

½ cup + 2 .5 tbsp milk

4 mashed ripe bananas

Grated chocolate 

Chocolate chips 

Method:

Preheat the oven to 180 C. This might vary depending on the oven

Sieve dry ingredients I.e flour, baking powder and salt. Set aside

Melt butter

Beat the eggs lightly.

Whisk together milk, sugar, banana and melted butter.

Add beaten eggs

Add the flour and grated chocolate and mix until just combined

Pour into a greased tray.

Sprinkle chocolate chips all over 

Bake for 38 to 40 mins. A skewer inserted has to come out clean.You may need to adjust the timing as needed since this depends on your oven

Cool banana cake on a wire rack

Cut to desired sizes.

Until next time 

Stay hooked 

#BeingMomtastic💗

4 thoughts on “Recipe-Chocolate Chip Banana Cake

Leave a Reply

