Review- R4Rabbit Stroller

Hello People
Hope you all are doing well, In sha allah 

I’ve been super occupied this last week with a zillion assignments to finish and unwell baby to handle and yes a lot of procrastinating that I am dealing with 
I was recently sent a stroller for a review and I couldn’t be happy, the more I try the better suggestions I can avail you with 

About the brand: R4Rabbit Stroller Poppins 

Product Category – Baby Gear
Product Detail: Poppins – An Ideal Pram for Moms

Product Description:

Poppins by R for Rabbit has been designed keeping multi-tasking mothers in mind. Not only is it really functional but also is designed with the style conscious parent in mind. Soft touch fabrics create smooth curves and continuous lines give Poppins a luxurious and stylish look. The one-hand fold chassis is compact and freestanding when folded and is extremely light-weight to carry around town. Pram features a multi-position recline, good quality wheels for a comfortable ride. Using a reversible handle pram enables a parent  to stroll while facing  the baby placed in seat which is spacious & comfortable. 


Key Features:

● EN – 1888 Certified for Safety

● One Hand Quick Fold

● Fun Meal Tray with Cup Holder

● Light Weight

Listed Price: Rs. 5598

My Personal Experience: 

I personally invested in a umbrella stroller as I and my husband believed it’s easier to carry and doesn’t take too much in the car while travelling but every choice that you make has its own pros and cons and that’s what I was able to discover once I used this Stroller. 

I was sent the stroller with the parts dismantled and to my rescue had my husband to set it up for me.Honestly, takes you a little knack of fixing things which maybe I am bad at 😁

We went for a casual stroll at the park and the stroller was quite easy and smooth to use,felt quite sturdy.This Stroller has a five point harness that prevents baby from slipping down which is a win win as every Stroller guide will recommend buying with the similar parameters


The wheels are made of plastic and has shock absorbers fitted on the front wheel. The wheel rotates 360 degrees that gives smooth turns and moves swiftly on different kind of surfaces 


It has 3 reclinable positions and is quite convenient to switch. The stroller comes with a removable feeding tray with bottle holders at each end.

The foot rest on the seat is adjustable according to the baby’s convenience and seating or sleeping position.Usually kids get all paranoid when they don’t see the parent while in the stroller and that’s when a reversible handle comes to help and this stroller is equipped with the same

There is a small storage basket placed underneath the seat for keeping all the stuff for your baby and has a pocket right behind the stroller to maybe keep your phone handy while strolling around.These little things are very important for parents convenience and R4Rabbit has completely taken care of that 


An extendable hood is provided to protect your baby while strolling under the sun and keeps it dark and covered if the baby has fallen asleep 

The stroller alone weighs around 6.5kgs and can accommodate a baby upto 20kgs which means around 3-4years of age. I wouldn’t shy away from saying that yes it takes slightly more space than the umbrella strollers but if it’s equipped with so many features and keeps your baby comfortable, I wouldn’t mind investing in it.

This has one hand fold mechanism and is quite easy to open or close it

These strollers are crash tested, tested for mechanical strength to give you a satisfactory experience 

The quality of the harness and fabric used is very soft with smooth curves gives you a very stylish experience 

Final Verdict:

  •  Being an umbrella stroller user, I was quite impressed by its features and seeing my little one so comfortable in it I as a parent would definitely invest in this 
  •  The reversible handle, five point harness and the seat spacing wins all the points 

 

  •  Setting up the stroller takes a little while.Maybe the process could be made more easier 

 

Would I recommend Poppins – An Ideal Pram for Moms?

 Yes I would 

What kind of a pram/stroller do you use for your kids? 

Feel free to comment below 

Until next time 

Stay hooked 

#BeingMomtastic💗

 

46 thoughts on “Review- R4Rabbit Stroller

  1. Wow your little one seems to be enjoying the stroller. She looks so comfortable and happy. We had used Mee mee for our daughter back then but this seems like a great option for new moms. Nice review Afsha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s a good review and I would certainly recommend this to pram to my cousin!
    I had a twins stroller, I think all the posts I’m visiting today are somewhat related to babies! Makes me feel nostalgic:)
    PS- I love your first line- hope you all are wel, InShaAllah!
    We hope you are well, too In Sha Allah!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. We have pram from R for rabbit..choclate ride. So abslotely agree to all the points. R for rabbit stands as best Indian brands in Prams & stollers. One thing that I would like to add is weight…Pram takes upto 25kg weight..which is very good considered an Indian brand.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for the review…..I like the look of this stroller…..However how does it compare to the other strollers out there that aren’t as pricey? I had a MeeMee stroller for my daughter ages ago and it had all the features you’ve talked about except the 5 point harness. This one has a better look though….The little one is 4 months now and I have to purchase one for him and I am doing my research…just curious, Don’t mind investing in a solid product for the baby as long as it has something extra to offer, the price seems too up there for this stroller for me…..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

